On Rising Above

So, Saturday I went to the wedding of some friends. Ceremony was beautiful, dinner was great, yadda, yadda. Anyway, my ex-live-in-boyfriend was there with his wife. I ignored both of them for almost the entire night, but as he was going to leave I took this as an opportunity to show him that I was really over him and wished him the best. I approached him, gave him a hug good-bye and as I turned around to walk back to my friends I loudly proclaimed, “See? Obviously I am the bigger person”. Not entirely sure that my ex was out of earshot when I made this assertion….

This is where I would normally post a picture of me all gussied up, looking pretty, but as it turns out no photos were taken at this wedding. Vodka seemed more important at the time.

Leave a Reply

