Oh My Darlin’

I went grocery shopping for the first time since……well, its embarrassing how long it has been since I have been grocery shopping. The only thing that was in my fridge before this trip was mustard and vodka. You can’t even make a decent cocktail out of that!

Anyway upon walking into my local green grocer (or mega chain, as it were) I was delighted to find these….

Clementines! This makes me very happy! It makes me long for cozy winter nights on the couch, wrapped up in an afghan watching the snow fall outside my apartment and eating tiny citrus fruits while the smell permeates my little apartment.

One thought on “Oh My Darlin’

  1. Min says:

    These were the only things that didn’t make me throw up when I was preggo last winter. They are little orange miracles. And the only acceptable fruit for Christmas stockings.

    Like

Leave a Reply

