See You In September

I went a little crazy in the office yesterday. I couldn’t stop laughing and smiling. I actually thought I was going to cry. Something I have been planning for…well, for my whole life has finally happened. I bought a plane ticket to Paris! Some of you may know that I have been planning this for a while. I actually cannot remember a time where I didn’t want to go to Paris. When we were in high school Misty and I used to say that we would go to Paris and Greece (she is Greek and has always wanted to go), but then you graduate and go to university and cash is not always available. Then comes marriage and babies, and jobs and commitments and bills and a bevy of reasons that one cannot make it to Europe. So, for my 30th birthday I decided I am going to Paris. Alone. I told all my friends I was going and that any one of them were welcome to join me, but I understand that this is a big commitment for people, especially those with families or limited incomes.

Yesterday, I booked my ticket. Today I rented an apartment. I will be spending part of September sipping wine and gazing out of this window…

…and I absolutely cannot wait.

4 thoughts on “See You In September

    • Ashleigh says:

      Hey Deborah! It is very exciting. I actually still can’t believe it’s happening. I will definitely be posting updates from Paris (or shortly thereafter) so check back again. Thanks for reading! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

