A Cake For Sophie

If there is one thing I have learned about you readers it’s that  you love yourselves some cake. Every time I post a cake on this blog it easily becomes my most read post. So, bowing to public pressure, I present you with another post devoted to sugar, flour and eggs, or, more accurately, Betty Crocker and Duncan Hines.

At the risk of seeming like a one trick pony I will warn you that this cake is very similar to the ones I made for Ian and Andrea but fear not, Sam’s birthday is this week and he is getting some very special cup cakes.

This cake was for my god-daughter Sophie, and since she loves Mickey Mouse, her Uncle Beau took my usual plain white cake and added a little Disney flare to it.

Sophie checking out her impending sugar high with her mum and dad.

Blowing out the candles with a little help from her parents.

And finally, the surprise inside!

Leave a Reply

