It’s The Most Wonderful Time Of The Year

It’s that time again! It’s the kick off of the 2011 Advent Calendar of Beer! For you newcomers around here, the Advent Calendar of Beer was created by my buddy Kevin. Each year he puts together a box filled with 24 different beers all wrapped up and numbered. Everyday you unwrap a new can or bottle and get to sample an ale you may never have tried before.

Last year I made lofty promises about updating you about the beer that I got to try in my calendar, but that never really happened. This year I am going to be much more diligent in documenting my daily treats. I know this seems unlikely as I still haven’t finished blogging about a trip I took almost three months ago, but I promise I will do my best. My exam for a very difficult course I am taking is a week from today (cross your fingers for me!), which should free up some more blogging time.

Tonight I am babysitting Aly’s kids, and since Aly and her husband are both big supporters of the Advent Calendar, she told me to bring #1 along tonight so we could unwrap them together after her babes go to bed. Check in tomorrow to see what we found!

3 thoughts on “It’s The Most Wonderful Time Of The Year

  1. Martina says:

    I love this idea, so clever! Maybe one day your advent calendar will include a beer made with hops from our hops farm, or better yet a beer we’ve brewed ourselves! One day, one day…. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

