So Hip It Hurts

Right now I’m on my way up to Orillia to spend some time on the boat wtih a bunch of friends. Tomorrow after spending the day on the lake we will be taking a big yellow school bus to a field in Burl’s Creek to see The Tragically Hip in concert. Im pretty amped. I have never seen The Hip before, and I really can’t think of anything more Canadian than seeing one of the biggest Canadian bands, in Muskoka on Canada Day. Where ever you are and whatever you are doing on this fabulous holiday, have fun, be safe and most importantly be grateful for how lucky we are to be free, happy and healthy in this wonderful country.

This year I am going to leave you with my favourite and one of the most Canadian Tragically Hip songs. I have sung this one around the campfire once or twice, I’m sure.

Happy Canada Day!

Leave a Reply

