Paris In Motion

In a little over a month I will be back in NYC. I loved my last vacation there, but I really felt a lot of pressure to do all the “touristy” stuff. I mean how do you go to New York without going to the top of the Empire State Building? You don’t. This year our approach is a little more laid back. I really haven’t done any planning, and it’s kind of stressing me out. How will we fill our days? The point is that we wake up and let the day tell us what will happen, not vice versa.

While I know that this is actually what I want, the Virgo, type-A, psycho-planner in me is going insane! I did the same thing when I went to Paris. I filled my days. I pretty much knew exactly where I was going to be at any given time of the day each day I was there. This has led to a lot of day dreaming about going back, relaxing and taking my time enjoying the city more like a local and less like a frenzied foreigner. 

It might be a while before I make it back to the City of Light so until that happens, this really cool video will have to suffice. Enjoy!

Paris In Motion (Part I) from Mayeul Akpovi on Vimeo.

One thought on “Paris In Motion

Leave a Reply

