Spun

Two posts in one day. I am a blogging machine!

So, I totally just bailed on my spin class and felt the need to vent my guilt. All day I have been amping myself up for my Tuesday night spin. Tonight I got dressed up in my gymmy clothes, drove all the way to the gym, and while waiting outside my class, an older man came up to me and asked me if I was here for the spin class. I said yes, and he said, “looks like it’s just you and me.  Kerrie’s not coming.” He went on to tell me that he would be instructing. Strike one, I don’t like new people. He told me that he would come by and make sure my bike was properly adjusted, even though I assured him I knew how to adjust my bike. He told me he would make sure I was also properly adjusted on the bike. Strike two, I don’t like being touched by strangers. The nail in the coffin was when he told me that he would be doing the class with lights on (usually its candle-lit because its a Zenergy class) because people tend to pass out in his classes. Strike three, I don’t like the harsh lighting of the studio and I don’t respond well to intense instructors. I am motivated by myself, and tend to shut down if people are barking orders at me, which it seemed was this dude’s style.

As he was talking, all I could think about was the dishes in my sink, how much I already hated the sounds of this class, and how it is Tuesday and The Mindy Project is on Tuesday nights. I mean what good is it attending a class I wasn’t going to enjoy, right? So, I did what anyone would do. I told him I just had to go grab something from my locker but instead I walked out the front door and jumped in my car!

Sorry fitness. I tried.

2 thoughts on “Spun

  1. rpmx2 says:

    Why not get a indoor trainer and a bike? Then you can do a solo class! It works for me, and guaranteed you can adjust the lightening to your needs, set the music you want and there will best of all – no strangers! 😉

    Like

    • Ashleigh says:

      I do like the idea of no strangers! I really love my usual instructor. I will try it again next week. Or at least come dressed so that if there is a scary new guy, I can at least jump on a treadmill and go for a run.

      Thanks for reading! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

