Take That, Sochi – The Guelph Edition

Fabulous news! After my blog post this morning, I read an article that my hometown will be flying the Pride flag throughout the duration of the Olympics.

Please see the full article at Guelph Today.

I am so proud that I live in a town that honours the rights of all individuals, and I am so grateful that the stance Russia has taken is giving us all the opportunity to discuss these important issues. Guelph never lets me down. Every day I am presented with living examples of why I choose to make this town my home.

 

Leave a Reply

