Whole 30 – Day 3

Remember yesterday when I was smug about not having the sugar hangover headache? Those days are gone. I woke up this morning with a bit of a headache, but really nothing terrible. I had the same breakfast as yesterday and when I got to work I took and Advil and ate my apple, and that seemed to help. There was a celebration for two co-workers who have been with our organization for 25 and 40 years where they served cake. I was totally fine being there listening to speeches and whatnot, but as soon as that cake was sliced, I hightailed it back to my desk. No use putting myself in a painful situation. Vanilla buttercream is the devil. Also, can we take a minute to talk about 40 years with the same company? Isn’t that insane? I work for an amazing company, and clearly it inspires loyalty!

Lunch was also the same as yesterday. I am a person who loves routine, so it takes a long time for the same meal to get boring for me, but with that being said, one of my goals this weekend is to sit down, meal plan, and do a ton of prep. Before Whole30, I would usually have an idea of one or two meals that I would make during the week, then rely on leftovers and the odd frozen pizza or box of KD to fill in the lazy days. On this program I don’t have that luxury. I also don’t really have the luxury of falling back on the office cafeteria for the days where I don’t bring a lunch, so I really need to put some time into planning my week a little better.

Tonight I am off to Sam’s place for some hang time. This will be the first time we have hung out socially without wine since….well, maybe ever! We are going to Costco because Sam tells me this is where the complaint bacon is (yay!) and then I am making spaghetti squash and meatballs for dinner.

Hope everyone has a great weekend!

2 thoughts on “Whole 30 – Day 3

Leave a Reply

